• Produits Haute Fidélité d’exception

    plaquette logos AS 04-2014
  • Auditorium

    To help you discover the references he recommends, Philippe Loutrel offers you a large auditorium. In this soothing place you can listen to his collection of CDs and vinyl records sorted for their musical quality.

    IMG_0141_2
  • Auditorium

    To help you discover the references he recommends, Philippe Loutrel offers you a large auditorium. In this soothing place you can listen to his collection of CDs and vinyl records sorted for their musical quality.

    IMG_0149_2
  • Auditorium

    To help you discover the references he recommends, Philippe Loutrel offers you a large auditorium. In this soothing place you can listen to his collection of CDs and vinyl records sorted for their musical quality.

    IMG_0135_2

New products

Availables new products labels

  • Absolue
  • Avant Garde Acoustic
  • EGG
  • Esoteric
  • Plinius
  • Pure audio
  • The Gryphon
  • viola

The range of products selected by Philip Loutrel takes into account several criteria. Apart from the musicality and reliability factors which dominate a good choice, Audio Select wished to observe a fair proportion in each price category. Whether you are interested in an affordable chain or an exceptional system, you will find the best equipment. And Philippe Loutrel do not content to choose established references. In skillful pioneer, he is ahead of demand and prospects for international trade fairs to find the gems that will showcase your environment, and that in all price ranges. Finally, he has kept within its range of very special products such as turntables and tube amplifiers. Key Elements of vintage audio culture, these products are pampered at Audio Select because Philip Loutrel practice them daily for over twenty years. Their tuning is no secret to him.

Wilson Benesch 25 Circle
On the occasion of its 25th anniversary, the British firm Wilson Benesch launches a special version of its turntable: the 25th Anniversary Circle. It is exclusive presentation previewed in Paris in Audio Select during the months of June, July and August 2014: it will be listened on Eglestonworks Andra speakers in combination with either:
- The Viola Cadenza or Solo American high range preamps in coupling with Legacy 100 watt class A mono block.
- The Gryphon Mephisto 2 x 175 watts class A amplifier associated with Pandora or Athena preamplifiers.

Viola Crescendo DAC preamp
This remarkable preamplifier includes a converter that works up to a resolution of 24 bits / 192 kHz. The entry is via USB or S/PDIF. Crescendo uses wireless iOS compatible remote control, allowing you to fully handle via your iPhone or iPad. Price: € 20,700. This magnificent machine rewarded us with a rich sound reproduction, smooth and dynamic. With it, the HD files come back to life with amazing force. Marriage with the Concerto amp is particularly successful.

Gryphon Athena preamp succeeds Sonata Allegro
It benefits from the latest research and technological developments related to the development of Pandora and the Mirage, the highest references from the Danish brand. Athena appears to € 11,800 and has a high performance optional phono input charged € 1500. Athena Preamplifier is a model of smoothness, natural and fluidity. Acoustic instruments are embodied with a rare authenticity.

Micromega Aria Air Dream network player
The Micromega Aria Air Dream network drive is a CD quality audio source operating thanks to Apple’s AirPlay protocol. So this source is focused on playing audio files from a computer with iTunes, iPhone, iPod touch or iPad, connected via WiFi LAN. A model of usability and performance for a very cool € 3,500.

Pure Audio remote arrived
Very simple, it manages the volume. It adapts to the excellent Control Preamplifier after a small handling we do here. Contact us for more information.

Gryphon Pandora & Mephisto
Founded in 1985 in Denmark by Flemming Rasmussen, Gryphon is known for its high-end electronics operating in pure class A totally symmetric and without feedback. The Pandora is a two parts preamplifier (power and preamp) using a 85 steps Charcroft Audio Z-Fiol potentiometer. Mephisto, meanwhile, develops 2 x 175 watts with absolutely stunning ease. In truth, we never heard our EgglestoWorks Andra work as well. Come to discover absolutely. Although prices are high, but in the elite, these two are remarkable.

Viola
You know us, we have proposed the “real” Mark Levinson in the first hour (some of our older customers still play with ML1/ML2!). Then we have long represented Cello. It was therefore quite logical that today we are committed to defend Viola. Iconic brand created by Tom Colangelo, the brain of Cello, very exclusive company that embodies everything we love about the high end: wildest performance, best musicality and a caution that made ​​this investment, a real placement.
We have on our shelves Cadenza and Solo preamplifiers accompanied by their separate power supplies, and Legacy mono blocks, 100 watts of pure class A sublime power.
Come listen and succumb to their charms.

Wilson Benesch
The Circle turntable is the result of 10 years of research. Wilson Benesch control the mechanical resonances by using lightweight materials, carbon and aluminum. Audio Select choose it in its high-end version called Nano Circle. This is a package comprising the Nano Tube tonearm and the Nano Carbon cartridge. Full Price: € 6800. Optionally, the Circle Stand (595 €) will let you enthroned the Circle on a pedestal at its height!

EgglestonWorks
We have never hidden our attraction to these beautiful American speakers. We had the opportunity to listen and promote them in the past. Today, distribution has changed, and also their range, which ensures Audio Select the ability to work effectively with this remarkable product.
Founded fifteen years ago by William Eggleston and Peter McGrath, Egglestonworks is a brand that was immediately distinguished from the rest of the production in terms of electrodynamic loudspeakers. From the beginning, the Fontaine was part of the catalog, as well as the famous Andra. Today, while remaining true to the philosophy that made it successful, the company has evolved, and models as well. Thus, the Fontaine has grown from a large monitor to an elegant column.
 We are able to demonstrate permanently the models Dianne 2 (3400 euros per pair), Fontaine Signature (8400 euros per pair) and Andra 3 (27 500 euros per pair).
Dianne’s work already well with the Heed Obelisk SI (€ 1360) and Van Medevoort MA260 (€ 1,590) integrated amps. They are even more musical with the MA350 (€ 2,400), and when you plug the X2 optional power supply to the Obelisk SI (800 €). The Fontaine Signature need more power. We must therefore consider the Heed separate elements, preamp and power amp or mono blocks, or a more powerful integrated amp as the Plinius Hautonga. As for Andra, they demand the best. We get good results with the Plinius SA 103 or SB 301. But you must know that as you ascend the range of better amps, and the more they will give you …

Plinius
Within the new Plinius range CD-101 player and integrated amplifier Hautonga have truly impressed us. These are mature products, designed, reliable, musical, beautifully made from the finest materials. These are timeless musical accomplishments and offered at prices still affordable. Come and discover them, they are already on our shelves.  But at Plinius, our sure bet is the power amplifier SA-103: 100 watts in pure class A.

Pure Audio
This New Zealand brand was created by Gary Morrison, the former chief engineer of Plinius, and Ross Stevens, the inspired designer behind the look of these famous curvilinear products. In Pure Audio, the two men of art let speak their talent, with a narrow but extremely interesting range. It includes the Pure Preamp preamplifier (€ 7,800), the Pure Phono universal phono preamp (€ 4,200) and the Pure Amp monoblocks, delivering sixty « real » watts in pure class A (€ 7,400 each). These are products manufactured in the rules of authentic craftmanship, with noble and proven components. Voluntarily stripped, they focus on « pure » performance, and will cross the fads without any disturbance.
Complete test of the Pure Audio preamplifier

audioselect

14, place Léon Deubel
75016 Paris – France
GSM 06 07 17 40 07

Newsletter

• Produits Haute Fidélité d’exception

    plaquette logos AS 04-2014
  • Auditorium

    Pour vous faire découvrir les références qu’il plébiscite Philippe Loutrel met à votre disposition un vaste auditorium. Dans ce lieu apaisant vous pourrez écouter sa collection de CD et de disques vinyls triés pour leur qualité musicale.

    IMG_0141_2
  • Auditorium

    Pour vous faire découvrir les références qu’il plébiscite Philippe Loutrel met à votre disposition un vaste auditorium. Dans ce lieu apaisant vous pourrez écouter sa collection de CD et de disques vinyls triés pour leur qualité musicale.

    IMG_0149_2
  • Auditorium

    Pour vous faire découvrir les références qu’il plébiscite Philippe Loutrel met à votre disposition un vaste auditorium. Dans ce lieu apaisant vous pourrez écouter sa collection de CD et de disques vinyls triés pour leur qualité musicale.

    IMG_0135_2

Produits neufs

Produits Haute Fidélité d'exception

  • Absolue
  • Avant Garde Acoustic
  • EGG
  • Esoteric
  • Plinius
  • Pure audio
  • The Gryphon
  • viola

La gamme de produits sélectionnés par Philippe Loutrel tient compte de plusieurs critères. Hormis la musicalité et la fiabilité, facteurs prépondérants d’un choix judicieux, Audio Select a tenu à observer une juste proportion dans chaque catégorie de prix. Que vous soyez intéressé par une chaîne abordable ou par un système exceptionnel, vous trouverez ici les meilleurs appareils. Et Philippe Loutrel ne se contente pas de choisir des références établies. En habile défricheur, il devance la demande et prospecte les salons internationaux pour dénicher les perles rares qu’il saura mettre en valeur dans votre installation, et cela dans toutes les gammes de prix. Enfin, il a su conserver au sein de son offre des produits très particuliers comme les platines tourne-disque et les amplificateurs à lampes. Elements clés de la culture audio « vintage », ces maillons sont choyés chez Audio Select car Philippe Loutrel les pratique au quotidien depuis plus de vingt ans. Leur réglage fin n’est pas un secret pour lui.

Wilson Benesch série anniversaire
À l’occasion de son 25e Anniversaire, la firme Britannique Wilson Benesch lance sur le marché une version spéciale de sa platine tourne-disque : la Circle 25th Anniversary. Elle est en présentation exclusive en avant-première à Paris chez Audio Select pendant les mois de Juin, Juillet et Août 2014 : elle sera en écoute sur des enceintes Eglestonworks Andra en association avec soit :
- Le très haut de gamme américain Viola avec préamplis Cadenza ou Solo en couplage avec les blocs mono 100 watts classe A Legacy.
- L’amplificateur Gryphon classe A 2 x 175 watts Mephisto associé aux préamplificateurs Pandora ou Athena.

Préampli-convertisseur Viola Crescendo
Ce remarquable préamplificateur intègre un convertisseur qui travaille jusqu’à une résolution de 24 bits / 192 kHz. L’entrée se fait en USB ou en S/PDIF. Le Crescendo utilise un système de contrôle à distance sans fil compatible iOS, ce qui vous permet de le manipuler intégralement via votre iPhone ou iPad. Prix : 20 700 €. Cette somptueuse machine nous a gratifiés d’une reproduction sonore riche, suave et dynamique. Avec elle, les fichiers son HD reprennent vie avec une étonnante vigueur. Le mariage avec l’ampli Concerto est particulièrement réussi.

Le préampli Gryphon Athena succède au célèbre Sonata Allegro
Il bénéficie des dernières recherches et avancées techniques liées au développement du Pandora et du Mirage, les plus hautes références de la marque danoise. L’Athena est affiché à 11 800 € et bénéficie d’une très performante entrée phono optionnelle facturée 1500 €. Le préamplificateur Athena est un modèle de douceur, de naturel et de fluidité. Les instruments acoustiques sont incarnés avec une rare véracité.

Lecteur réseau Micromega Aria Air Dream
Le lecteur réseau Micromega Aria Air Dream est une source exploitant des fichiers audio en qualité CD, grâce au protocole Apple AirPlay. Cette source se concentre donc sur la lecture des fichiers audio depuis un ordinateur équipé d’iTunes, d’un iPhone, d’un iPod touch ou d’un iPad, connectés en WiFi au réseau local. Un modèle de convivialité et de performance pour une somme très raisonnable de 3500 €.

La télécommande Pure Audio est arrivée
Très simple, elle ne gère que le volume. Elle s’adapte à l’excellent Control Preamplifier moyennant une petite manipulation que nous effectuons chez nous. Contactez-nous pour tout renseignement.

Gryphon Pandora & Mephisto
Fondé en 1985 au Danemark par Flemming Rasmussen, Gryphon 
s’est fait connaître par ses électroniques de très haut de gamme fonctionnant en pure classe A totalement symétriques et sans contre-réaction. Le Pandora est un préamplificateur en deux parties (alimentation et préamplificateur) utilisant un potentiomètre à 85 pas à base de résistances Charcroft Z-Fiol Audio. Le Mephisto, quant à lui, développe 2 x 175 watts avec une aisance absolument sidérante. A dire vrai, nous n’avions jamais entendu nos EgglestonWorks Andra fonctionner aussi bien. Venez absolument les découvrir. Certes les prix sont élevés, mais dans le domaine de l’élite, ces deux-là sont remarquables.

Viola
Vous nous connaissez, nous avons proposé les « vrais » Mark Levinson dès la première heure (certains de nos plus vieux clients ont encore des ML1/ML2 !). Puis nous avons longtemps représenté Cello. Il était donc assez logique qu’aujourd’hui nous nous engagions à défendre Viola. Marque emblématique créée par Tom Colangelo, la tête pensante de Cello, cette société très exclusive incarne tout ce que nous aimons dans le high end : les performances les plus folles, la meilleure musicalité, et une caution historique qui fait de cet investissement, un véritable placement.
Nous avons sur nos étagères les préamplificateurs Cadenza et Solo en compagnie de leurs alimentations séparées, et les blocs monophoniques Legacy, 100 watts en pure classe A d’une puissance sublime.
Venez les écouter, et succomber à leurs charmes.

Wilson Benesch
La platine tourne-disque The Circle est le fruit de 10 années de recherche. Wilson Benesch de contrôler les résonances mécaniques en utilisant des matériaux légers, carbone et aluminium. Audio Select la présente dans sa version haut de gamme dite Nano Circle. Il s’agit d’un ensemble comprenant le bras de lecture Nano Tube et la cellule Carbon. Prix complet : 6800 €. En option, le Circle Stand (595 €) vous permettra de faire trôner la Circle sur un piédestal à sa hauteur !

EgglestonWorks
Nous n’avons jamais caché notre attirance pour ces très belles enceintes acoustiques américaines. Nous avons eu opportunément l’occasion de les écouter et de les diffuser par le passé. Aujourd’hui, leur distribution a changé, et leur gamme également, ce qui assure à Audio Select la possibilité de travailler efficacement ce remarquable produit.
Créée il y a une quinzaine d’années par William Eggleston et Peter Mc Grath, Egglestonworks est une marque qui s’est tout de suite démarquée du reste de la production en matière d’enceintes électrodynamiques. Dès le début, la Fontaine faisait partie du catalogue, au même titre que la fameuse Andra. Aujourd’hui, tout en restant fidèle à la philosophie qui a fait son succès, la société a beaucoup évolué, et les modèles également. Ainsi, la Fontaine est passée du stade d’une imposante enceinte de bibliothèque à celui d’élégante colonne.
Nous vous présentons en démonstration permanente les modèles Dianne 2 (3 400 € la paire), Fontaine Signature (8 400 € la paire) et Andra 3 (27 500 € la paire).
Les Dianne fonctionnent déjà fort bien avec les intégrés Heed Obelisk SI (1 360 €) et Van Medevoort MA260 (1 590 €). Elles sont encore plus musicales avec le MA350 (2 400 €), et lorsque l’on adjoint à l’Obelisk SI son alimentation X2 (800 €). Les Fontaine Signature ont besoin de plus de courant. Il faut dès lors songer aux éléments séparés Heed, préampli et ampli de puissance, voire les blocs mono, ou à un ampli intégré plus conséquent comme le Plinius Hautonga. Quant aux Andra, elles exigent le meilleur. Nous obtenons de bons résultats avec le Plinius SA 103 ou le SB 301. Mais sachez que plus vous monterez en gamme, et plus elles vous le rendront…

Plinius
Au sein de la nouvelle gamme Plinius, le lecteur CD-101 et l’amplificateur intégré Hautonga nous ont véritablement séduits. Il s’agit de produits mûrs, pensés, fiables, musicaux, magnifiquement fabriqués à partir des meilleurs matériaux. Ce sont des réalisations musicales et indémodables proposées à des prix encore abordables. Venez les découvrir, ils sont déjà sur nos étagères. Mais chez Plinius, notre valeur sûre, c’est l’amplificateur de puissance SA-103 : 100 watts en pure classe A.

Pure Audio
Cette nouvelle marque néozélandaise a été créée par Gary Morisson, ex-ingénieur en chef de Plinius, et Ross Stevens, designer inspiré à l’origine du look curviligne de ces valeureux produits. Au sein de Pure Audio, ces deux hommes de l’art laissent s’exprimer tout leur talent, avec une gamme resserrée mais extrêmement intéressante. Elle comprend le préamplificateur Pure Preamp (7 800 €), le préamplificateur phono universel Pure Phono (4 200 €) et les blocs monophoniques Pure Amp, développant soixante « vrais » watts en pure classe A (7 400 € pièce). Il s’agit là de produits construits dans les règles de l’artisanat le plus authentique, avec des composants nobles et éprouvés. Volontairement dépouillés, ils sont axés vers la performance « pure » et traverseront sans le moindre trouble les modes passagères.
Banc d’essai complet du préamplificateur Pure Audio

audioselect

14, place Léon Deubel
75016 Paris – France
GSM 06 07 17 40 07

Newsletter